Logo Le Lys Bleu Gîte Charactère Le Lys Bleu

Quatre épis

Gîte citadin - quatre épis

Enjoy in an unforgettable, relaxing but varied weekend or even a week in the heart of the Ville historique Limbourg.

Our Gîte citadin, awarded four "Épis" of the Walloon Tourist Board, offers on three floors the highest comfort and conviviality with family or among friends.

What is Gîte Charactère Le Lys Bleu

"Le Lys Bleu" - Gîte Charactère is a very special vacation home in the center of the historic old town of the large commune of Limbourg.

The entire house is offered as a vacation home with the possibility of accommodating a total of nine people. The living rooms and bedrooms of the vacation home are absolutely quiet and are spacious and comfortable. In addition to the romantic, beautifully planted courtyard with breakfast terrace, the vacation home also includes a large garden where vacation guests can spend time. Sun loungers are available. This also includes a panoramic terrace with phenomenal views over Wallonia, allowing guests to drink a glass of wine in silence as the sun sets in the west.

Guest house of the Ambassade du Pays de Rode à Limbourg

The cottage "Le Lys Bleu" also functions as a guest house of the Ambassade du Pays de Rode à Limbourg.


"The Blue Lily" The concept

The Blue Lily

The cottage "The Blue Lily" is thematically oriented to the romanticism. These themes of romanticism and especially the symbol of the blue flower are: The connection between man and nature, man on the move and man's longing for the unattainable and infinite.
In this respect, in the design of the premises in terms of interior, attention was paid to the special character of the romantic, but also classically oriented style. The location of the gîte in the center of the Ville historique de Limbourg on Place Saint Georges also marks its special character. As a guest house of the Ambassade, it not only reflects the historical importance of Limbourg as the former capital of the duchy. Also the embedding in the nature of the Ardennes, the High Fens and especially the Duchy Forest shows the connection of the guesthouse with the theme of romance. Man on the move.
The vacation destination "Le Lys Bleu" - Gîte Charactère thus offers, in addition to the enjoyment of the house as such, a central starting point for manifold undertakings in the vacation region Wallonia.

 

Style, comfort and flexibility Our objective

Comfortable living units

The cottage "Le Lys Bleu" - Gîte Charactère has several high quality furnished accommodation units. Two suites offer sleeping accommodation for 2-3 people each. Each suite has a bathroom with shower and toilet. Two other rooms can accommodate 2 persons each. For both rooms there is another bathroom with shower tub and toilet directly adjacent to the room. A ninth person in each case can be accommodated in another room of a suite.

 

Tasteful and high quality interior

On the first floor, facing the courtyard, is centrally located the kitchen, which offers everything with comfortable kitchen appliances and exclusive furnishings to provide themselves with regard to cooking. It is directly connected to the dining room, which offers a large oval table for up to 10 guests a communicative opportunity to share a meal together. The living room, which in turn is adjacent to this, allows for shared hours around an open fireplace in an absolutely highly elegant and tasteful atmosphere.

Luxurious, stylish The ambience

  • The vacation home thus offers families, groups of friends, small travel and hiking groups and groups of culture enthusiasts an ideal vacation option with very flexible living options in terms of accommodation in the comfortable suites and beautifully designed bedrooms. During the day, guests enjoy spacious indoor and outdoor lounging areas of the cottage.

     

  • The vacation home "Le Lys Bleu" - Gîte Charactère also offers sufficient private parking space - up to 9 parking spaces - so that vacation guests can park safely adjacent to the vacation home even with several vehicles.

Logo Le Lys Bleu Gîte Charactère Le Lys Bleu

Quatre épis

Gîte citadin - quatre épis

Genießen Sie in ein unvergessliches, entspannendes, aber abwechselungsreiches Wochenende oder gar eine Woche inmitten der Ville historique Limbourg.

Unser Gîte citadin, ausgezeichnet mit vier "Épis" des wallonischen Tourismusverbandes, bietet auf drei Etagen höchsten Komfort und Geselligkeit mit der Familie oder unter Freunden.

Was ist Gîte Charactère Le Lys Bleu

"Le Lys Bleu" - Gîte Charactère ist ein ganz besonderes Ferienhaus im Zentrum der historischen Altstadt der Großgemeinde Limbourg.

Das gesamte Haus wird als Ferienwohnung mit der Möglichkeit zur Beherbergung von insgesamt neun Personen angeboten. Die Wohn- und Schlafzimmer der Ferienwohnung liegen absolut ruhig und sind großräumig und komfortabel. Zu der Ferienwohnung gehört neben dem romantischen, schön bepflanzten Innenhof mit Frühstücksterrasse auch ein großer Garten, in dem sich die Feriengäste aufhalten können. Sonnenliegen stehen zur Verfügung. Hierzu gehört ebenfalls eine Aussichtsterrasse mit phänomenalem Blick über die Wallonie, die den Gästen das Trinken eines Glases Wein in Stille beim Sonnenuntergang im Westen ermöglicht.

Gästehaus der Ambassade du Pays de Rode à Limbourg

Das Ferienhaus "Le Lys Bleu" fungiert darüber hinaus auch als Gästehaus der Ambassade du Pays de Rode à Limbourg.


"Die Blaue Lilie" Das Konzept

Die Blaue Lilie

Das Ferienhaus "Die Blaue Lilie" ist thematisch ausgerichtet an der Romantik. Diese Themen der Romantik und insbesondere des Symbols der blauen Blume sind: Die Verbindung zwischen Mensch und Natur, der Mensch auf der Wanderschaft und die Sehnsucht des Menschen nach dem Unerreichbaren und Unendlichen.
Insofern wurde bei der Gestaltung der Räumlichkeiten hinsichtlich des Interieurs auf den besonderen Charakter des romantischen, aber auch klassisch orientierten Stils geachtet. Auch die Lage des Gîte im Zentrum der Ville historique de Limbourg am Place Saint Georges kennzeichnet seinen besonderen Charakter. Als Gästehaus der Ambassade widerspiegelt es nicht nur die historische Bedeutung Limbourgs als ehemalige Hauptstadt des Herzogtums. Auch die Einbettung in die Natur der Ardennen, das Hohe Venn und insbesondere den Herzogwald zeigt die Verbundenheit des Gästehauses mit dem Thema der Romantik. Der Mensch auf der Wanderschaft.
Das Ferienziel « Le Lys Bleu » - Gîte Charactère bietet somit neben dem Genuss des Hauses als solchem einen zentralen Ausgangspunkt für mannigfaltige Unternehmungen in die Ferienregion Wallonie.

Stil, Komfort und Flexibilität Unsere Zielsetzung

Komfortable Wohneinheiten

Das Ferienhaus « Le Lys Bleu » - Gîte Charactère verfügt über verschiedene hochwertig eingerichtete Wohneinheiten. Zwei Suiten bieten Schlafmöglichkeiten für jeweils 2-3 Personen. Jede Suite verfügt über ein Badezimmer mit Dusche und Toilette. In zwei weiteren Zimmern können jeweils 2 Personen wohnen. Für beide Zimmer steht ein weiteres Badezimmer mit Duschwanne und Toilette in direkter Angrenzung an das Zimmer zur Verfügung. Eine jeweils neunte Person kann in einem weiteren Raum einer Suite untergebracht werden.

Geschmackvolles und hochwertiges Interieur

Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich zum Innenhof hin gelegen zentral die Küche, die mit komfortablen Küchenmaschinen und einer exklusiven Einrichtung alles bietet, um sich bezüglich des Kochens selbst zu versorgen. Sie ist unmittelbar angeschlossen an das Esszimmer, welches durch eine große ovale Tafel bis zu 10 Gästen eine kommunikative Möglichkeit bietet, gemeinsam ein Mahl einzunehmen. Das hieran wiederum angrenzende Wohnzimmer erlaubt in einer absolut hocheleganten und geschmackvollen Atmosphäre gemeinsame Stunden an einem offenen Kamin.

Luxuriöses, stilvolles Ambiente

  • Das Ferienhaus bietet somit für Familien, Freundeskreise, kleine Reise- und Wandergruppen und Gruppen von Kulturinteressierten eine ideale Ferienmöglichkeit mit sehr flexiblen Wohnmöglichkeiten bezüglich der Unterbringung in den komfortablen Suiten und den schön gestalteten Schlafzimmern. Tagsüber genießen die Gäste großzügige Aufenthaltsmöglichkeiten im Innen- und Außenbereich des Ferienhauses.

  • Das Ferienhaus « Le Lys Bleu » - Gîte Charactère bietet darüber hinaus auch ausreichenden privaten Parkraum - bis zu 9 Parkplätze - an, so dass die Feriengäste auch mit mehreren Fahrzeugen sicher in Angrenzung zum Ferienhaus parken können.